For Clients

Welcome!

You can find answers to many commonly asked questions

on our FAQ page.

If you are experiencing an emergency, please call 911 or go to your nearest emergency room.

Haven Oaks is a working farm and we are a mental health therapy practice. For your safety and the privacy of all of our clients, please do not come to the farm without a therapy appointment, wander the farm, or bring guests to sessions.

Link to Patient Portal

(Portal is for established clients only – potential clients, please email Assistant@AdirondackEAP.com to get started with the intake process)

https://adirondackeap.janeapp.com/

Where are you located?

We are located at Haven Oaks Farm. 46 Reynolds Rd. Fort Edward, NY 12828.

Email address is Assistant@AdirondackEAP.com. Fax number is (518) 747-2194.

Where is the reception area?

Please wait in your car until it is time for your session, then follow the signs through the large gate in the parking lot. Take a right at the end of the first barn. You’ll see the sign for the reception area on the door. Ring the doorbell and your therapist will be with you shortly. Parents, please wait in the car while your child is in session.

Do I need a referral?

Unless your insurance requires it, you do not need a referral. If you’d like one sent, give your provider this referral form and ask them to email it to Assistant@AdirondackEAP.com. If you’d like to self-refer, please email Assistant@AdirondackEAP.com to inquire.

What kind of therapy do you offer?

We offer equine therapy, office-based therapy, and remote telehealth sessions by phone or video for adults and children ages 8+. We accept the following insurances:

  • BlueShield of Northeastern New York
  • Lifetime Benefit Solutions
  • Fidelis
  • Aetna
  • HighMark (formerly BlueShield of Northeastern NY)
  • CDPHP
  • MVP
  • Cigna/Evernorth
  • Empire BC/BS
  • Anthem BC/BS
  • Carelon (NYSHIP, Empire Plan – we are out-of-network but bill directly. OON benefits are typically excellent.)
  • Clients claiming on their out-of-network benefits

Insurance Disclaimer: A quote of benefits and/or authorization does not guarantee payment or verify eligibility. Payment of benefits are subject to all terms, conditions, limitations, and exclusions of the member’s contract at the time of service. Any and all services not covered by an individual’s insurance are required to be paid by the individual to whom services are rendered.

Contact information:

Please be aware that we work with clients throughout the day, and we also model a healthy work/life balance, so there may be a delay in our ability to respond to you. For urgent matters, please email your therapist. If you are experiencing an emergency, please call 911 or go to your nearest emergency room.

Olivia R. and Jenn C, Office Managers – for Referrals and general questions:

Email: Assistant@AdirondackEAP.com

Fax: (518) 747-2194

Shannon Brock, LCSWR, Director/Therapist:

Email: Shannon@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Emily Sherman, LMSW, On-Site Therapist

Email: EmilyS@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Jenn Smith, LMSW, On-Site Therapist

Email: Jenn@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Laurel Green, LMSW, On-Site Therapist

Email: Laurel@AdirondackEAP.com

Video telehealth link

Gretchen Roesch, LMSW, On-Site Therapist

Email: Gretchen@AdirondackEAP.com

Video telehealth link

Kara Bax, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Kara@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Jacqueline Suarez, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Jacqueline@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Shannon Lynch, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: ShannonLynch@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Desiree Mather, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Desiree@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Kayla Annett, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: KaylaAnnett@AdirondackEAP.com

Video telehealth link

Kayla Wilson, LCSW, PMH-C, Remote Therapist

Email: Kayla@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Abigail Johnson, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Abby@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Gabby Gockel, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Gabby@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Melissa Collins, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Melissa@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Katie Cresci, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Katie@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Emily Stern, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: EmilyStern@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Melanie Keem, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Melanie@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Anneka Vanderveen, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Anneka@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Emily Wesoloski, LMSW, Remote Therapist

Email: Emily@AdirondackEAP.com

Video Telehealth link

Sue and Jim Hooper, Haven Oaks Farm Owners

Email: HavenOaksFarm@gmail.com

Address:

Adirondack Equine Assisted Psychotherapy, LCSW

Attn: Haven Oaks Farm

46 Reynolds Rd. Fort Edward NY 12828

Fax: (518) 747-2194

*At the time of your session, follow signs through the large gate from the parking lot and take a right at the end of the barn to get to the reception area for Emily and Stephanie.

The office for Laurel and Shannon has a green door and is attached to the house.*